lights are on, nobody's home

I have known this guy on and off for years. He has issues, like umm he still lives with his momma. Oh, but the house is split, so it’s like he really doesn’t (wink, wink). Sorry, got distracted and I am Moving on….

Anyway, my guy and I decided to have dinner together that night. We had texted and talked to each other earlier in the day and we confirmed plans.

I get ready and I still have not heard from loverboy.  I call an hour later, text and still nothing.  So, at this point I am not sure if I should be worried or upset.  I decide to drive over an hour to his house. Yes, I was seriously starting to worry and/or suspect something was not right. We all that something ain’t right meter in us.  Normally this guy does not ignore my calls or texts.  I finally get to his house around 11pm and all the lights are on but no one answers the door. I can hear the TV, so there must be someone home.  I check the door and it’s unlocked.  I open the door and his pets greet me, yes animals love me!  I am even more confused as I walk around the house, almost all the lights are on. There are even 2 Televisions that are on. There must be someone here… so I check all the rooms.  Still no sign of my guy.  So, I call the guy again and now it is around midnight. He finally answers, “At this point, my worried has turned to anger”, and I am like “Where the hell are you?”  He processed to tell me, he is at home in his bed.  Just to make sure I did not overlook him in his bed… I go to such bed and I am like, “Oh, Really, so ummm how do you explain that I am in your house and you are not here?”  I so wish I could have seen his face.  He then begins to tell me he is sorry, he had a bad day and he went out with his best friend… Anyone else buying this BS?  Yeah, I am not either! Needless to say… NEXT!!!!